Real Software Forums

The forum for Real Studio and other Real Software products.
[ REAL Software Website | Board Index ]
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:18 am
xojo

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 1:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
I add the UltraUpdater.xml file to my website
I add this lines of code

CheckForUpdates(True)
Dim check As New VersionChecker("wPos", "http://www.homedev.org", GlobeLogo)
mLastNonReleaseVersion = check.CheckForNewVersion(auto, mLastNonReleaseVersion)

but no works

any idea

:idea:

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 1:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
i have this Msg App was not found in UltraUpdater.xml

way

:idea:

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 5:35 am
Posts: 2412
Location: Netherlands
change the UltraUpdater.xml file to have the information of your application

_________________
SWORT™
- Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux Mint 11 and Mac OSX Lion
- REAL Studio Enterprise(latest) and WEB Edition(latest)
- Plugins (MBS Complete, ToringoLib, Einhugur, VanHoek + Some open source plugins)
For Dutch User Groups ask me to enter!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
Thanks now is working
:)

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
I found how it works thanks
:)

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: i have UltraUpdater
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2013 1:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
I have one problem i run the Application and download the new version and install it but when i run the application one more time it show that is a new update to download.
way

:idea:

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group