Real Software Forums
http://forums.realsoftware.com/

A thank you for the hard work.
http://forums.realsoftware.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45046
Page 1 of 1

Author:  swort [ Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:57 am ]
Post subject:  A thank you for the hard work.

I have seen the new Release is finally there.

What i did not see in advance due to being busy or overlooking was that
Web edition now has some interesting new features!

Also the IDE is more responsive...YEAH!

Thanks Real Software for the hard work, thanks to all the beta testers for their work.
That's all, now lets begin using it for Real.




One note:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.

Author:  shaosean [ Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

I noticed that the IDE loaded a lot quicker and also loaded the same project quicker as well.. Progress is a wonderful thing :-)

Author:  kermit [ Tue Aug 21, 2012 2:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

Getting better.
For me, Cocoa build now runs for about 10 minutes before freezing or doing something weird. This is a big improvement over last year.
IDE does feel more responsive, and build feels faster too.

Author:  Paul Lefebvre [ Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

swort wrote:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.

The ContextualMenu class was removed in 2012r1, so if you will get an error about this if you have still been using this in your projects. Switch to Menu.Popup or the ConstructContextualMenu events.

Author:  eudosia [ Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

swort wrote:
I have seen the new Release is finally there.

What i did not see in advance due to being busy or overlooking was that
Web edition now has some interesting new features!

Also the IDE is more responsive...YEAH!

Thanks Real Software for the hard work, thanks to all the beta testers for their work.
That's all, now lets begin using it for Real.




One note:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.


I don't want to be catastrofic, but the first thing I do with new version I had a crash ......

1. Opened a new web application
2. Put into the default page an imageview
3. Go to the property: URL in the right bar and typed: http://
4. Loose focus or type return and ....

....... BOOM!

At this moment everywhere you click in the ide canvas you got an error!
To not have this issue you have to type an url entirely in one shot (or only 'http' .... a mistery)
WHOOW!
;)

Author:  swort [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

Paul Lefebvre wrote:
swort wrote:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.

The ContextualMenu class was removed in 2012r1, so if you will get an error about this if you have still been using this in your projects. Switch to Menu.Popup or the ConstructContextualMenu events.


I see, that's why i get this error?
Same for web projects?

It always says "no ContextualMenu!" if loading the IDE (with the splash screen).
And no projects use any kind of contextualmenu...:(

Author:  swort [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

eudosia wrote:
swort wrote:
I have seen the new Release is finally there.

What i did not see in advance due to being busy or overlooking was that
Web edition now has some interesting new features!

Also the IDE is more responsive...YEAH!

Thanks Real Software for the hard work, thanks to all the beta testers for their work.
That's all, now lets begin using it for Real.




One note:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.


I don't want to be catastrofic, but the first thing I do with new version I had a crash ......

1. Opened a new web application
2. Put into the default page an imageview
3. Go to the property: URL in the right bar and typed: http://
4. Loose focus or type return and ....

....... BOOM!

At this moment everywhere you click in the ide canvas you got an error!
To not have this issue you have to type an url entirely in one shot (or only 'http' .... a mistery)
WHOOW!
;)


I have had this also "unhandled nilobjectexception" (from realstudio, not my projects).
Asks to "report now", "ignore" or "report later".....

Did not had seen this with the beta. and happens when i have 2 or more projects open.

Author:  Paul Lefebvre [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

swort wrote:
Paul Lefebvre wrote:
swort wrote:
Is it normal that i get a dialog box "no ContextualMenu!" on opening the new release? If anyone else have it let me know.

The ContextualMenu class was removed in 2012r1, so if you will get an error about this if you have still been using this in your projects. Switch to Menu.Popup or the ConstructContextualMenu events.


I see, that's why i get this error?
Same for web projects?

It always says "no ContextualMenu!" if loading the IDE (with the splash screen).
And no projects use any kind of contextualmenu...:(

It looks to me like you might be using a plugin that is using the ContextualMenu class. Try starting without any plugins and then adding them back one at a time to find the culprit. In our testing during Beta, WordGuise was identified as one plugin that used ContextualMenu. Are you using that? Maybe there is an update?

Author:  swort [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

Paul Lefebvre wrote:
swort wrote:

I see, that's why i get this error?
Same for web projects?

It always says "no ContextualMenu!" if loading the IDE (with the splash screen).
And no projects use any kind of contextualmenu...:(

It looks to me like you might be using a plugin that is using the ContextualMenu class. Try starting without any plugins and then adding them back one at a time to find the culprit. In our testing during Beta, WordGuise was identified as one plugin that used ContextualMenu. Are you using that? Maybe there is an update?


I think that's the problem, i just bought an update for the MBS plugins. Still copying...(slowwww).
Working on the test, let you know if it's solved...

(i will clear the cache if you tell me where it is...)

Author:  Paul Lefebvre [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

swort wrote:
(i will clear the cache if you tell me where it is...)

On OS X it is:

~/Library/Caches/Real Studio

On Windows it is something like this, IIRC:

C:\Users\Paul\AppData\Roaming\Real Studio

Author:  swort [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: A thank you for the hard work.

Paul Lefebvre wrote:
swort wrote:
(i will clear the cache if you tell me where it is...)

On OS X it is:

~/Library/Caches/Real Studio

On Windows it is something like this, IIRC:

C:\Users\Paul\AppData\Roaming\Real Studio


thanks, restarting now...
Ok, i still have the "no ContextualMenu" problem.
So it's not the MBS plugins that have this problem.

Maybe the Einhugur.com plugins?
Anyone with the same problem still ?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/