Real Software Forums
http://forums.realsoftware.com/

Using an activeX control on RB
http://forums.realsoftware.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=47270
Page 1 of 1

Author:  dharding [ Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Using an activeX control on RB

I'm converting an existing application for a client from Access to RB. It uses a TAL Bar Code Active X Control. (Doc is at http://taltech.com/documents/Barcode_ActiveX.pdf)

How is this implemented in RB so that I can print a bar code to a graphics object (display or print)?

This is new ground for me. Any help would be appreciated.

Author:  Paul Lefebvre [ Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Using an activeX control on RB

Not all ActiveX controls work with Real Studio. I have no idea is this particular control works.

You can try adding it to a Window by dragging an OLEContainer onto the Window and then right-clicking on it and selecting "Choose ActiveX Control".

Author:  silverpie [ Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Using an activeX control on RB

You may also want to look into other ways of generating barcodes. I've seen an RB component at java4less.com, or if you really wanted to, you could write your own.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/