Real Software Forums
http://forums.realsoftware.com/

Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2
http://forums.realsoftware.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=40426
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Chris101 [ Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:33 am ]
Post subject:  Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2

Hi,
Does Realbasic support IClassFactory2 for Activex.
I am wondering if this is the reason why I cannot get the Componentone Flexgrid to work without displaying that the com control is a demonstration copy - even though this control is registered because it works fine in VB6 and VC.

Help!
Thanks
Chris

Author:  Bob Keeney [ Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2

Real Studio does not fully support COM. I tried years ago to get ANY of the ComponentOne controls to work and never got anywhere. Until RB fully supports COM you're going to be out of luck.

Author:  wbgookin [ Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2

This doesn't help your problem, but when I switched from VB6 I was really bummed my 3rd party flexgrid didn't work right with RB. I ended up customizing the listbox and am much happier this way, since I have a lot more control over it. An added bonus is that I can now develop for the PC on my mac. :)

What features of the flexgrid do you need to duplicate?

Bill

Author:  bobmomnica [ Wed Jan 16, 2013 11:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2

wbgookin wrote:
This doesn't help your problem, but when I switched from VB6 I was really bummed my 3rd party flexgrid didn't work right with RB. I ended up customizing the listbox and am much happier this way, since I have a lot more control over it. An added bonus is that I can now develop for the PC on my mac. :)

What features of the flexgrid do you need to duplicate?

Bill


I'm having also having problems getting MSflexGrid to work in RB, such as:
Rtn=frmtime.grid.ColWidth(C)=1000
does not change the ColWidth even tho I get no errors (unlike if I remove the 'Rtn=')

I'm also trying to replace the FlexGrid with the RB ListBox and one feature that is missing is the ability to have multiple 'FixedRows' & 'FixedCols' (which don't scroll with the other Rows & Cols) ... any way to duplicate this in the ListBox?

Author:  Bob Keeney [ Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does Realbasic Support IClassFactory2

bobmomnica wrote:
wbgookin wrote:
This doesn't help your problem, but when I switched from VB6 I was really bummed my 3rd party flexgrid didn't work right with RB. I ended up customizing the listbox and am much happier this way, since I have a lot more control over it. An added bonus is that I can now develop for the PC on my mac. :)

What features of the flexgrid do you need to duplicate?

Bill


I'm having also having problems getting MSflexGrid to work in RB, such as:
Rtn=frmtime.grid.ColWidth(C)=1000
does not change the ColWidth even tho I get no errors (unlike if I remove the 'Rtn=')

I'm also trying to replace the FlexGrid with the RB ListBox and one feature that is missing is the ability to have multiple 'FixedRows' & 'FixedCols' (which don't scroll with the other Rows & Cols) ... any way to duplicate this in the ListBox?


If you need variable row heights you should probably switch to using the StyleGrid from Einhugur.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/