Real Software Forums

The forum for Real Studio and other Real Software products.
[ REAL Software Website | Board Index ]
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:33 am
xojo

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to set default audio input/output device with MBS Audio
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:25 am
Posts: 154
Location: ---
I'm tring to use the Audio plugin as in subject.
How Can I set a default Input/output device in order to regiter or playback tracks ?
Thanks,
Eudosia.

_________________
Massimiliano Fabbri
Freelance Senior Programmer
(Eudosia Systems)
Visual Basic 6 - RealStudio - Mobile Development
Php5/Mysql - Dot Net C# - Objective C
-------------------------------------------
http://www.eudosia-systems.it


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to set default audio input/output device with MBS Au
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 6:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 2:42 pm
Posts: 2985
Location: Germany
What do you want exactly?

With PortAudio classes, you can specify on Opening of a stream what device you want.

Greetings
Christian

_________________
See you in Orlando, Florida for Real World 2013
More details and registration here:
http://www.realsoftware.com/community/realworld.php


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to set default audio input/output device with MBS Au
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:25 am
Posts: 154
Location: ---
In your audio port sample there is a way only to read the system device (input/output)
In your sample If I start a streamrecorder it uses the default input device (0- default)
I would to know how to set my input/output device, and in general, how to set the same paramenters I can set with
the other class qtgrabberMBS (channels, compression, rate, mono/stereo, ecc).
THanks,
Eudosia

_________________
Massimiliano Fabbri
Freelance Senior Programmer
(Eudosia Systems)
Visual Basic 6 - RealStudio - Mobile Development
Php5/Mysql - Dot Net C# - Objective C
-------------------------------------------
http://www.eudosia-systems.it


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to set default audio input/output device with MBS Au
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 1:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 2:42 pm
Posts: 2985
Location: Germany
You can use PortAudioStreamRecorderMBS class and use OpenStream method to open the device you need with the channel count and bit rate you need.

PortAudioStreamRecorderMBS records raw frames. You can write them in a wav file and have QTMovieExporterMBS class compress it to mp4 or whatever you prefer.

Greetings
Christian

_________________
See you in Orlando, Florida for Real World 2013
More details and registration here:
http://www.realsoftware.com/community/realworld.php


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group