Real Software Forums

The forum for Real Studio and other Real Software products.
[ REAL Software Website | Board Index ]
It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:31 pm
xojo

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Application launched, but unable to connect using port XXX
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 4
Hello,
It's been two days I am trying desperately to start my web application created with realsoftware. I am running Mac OS X 10.6 server. I create the site, check "CGI Execution", but when I run the application, it says: "Application launched, but unable to connect using port 25565."! But the port is open on my router and firewall !
Is there any solutions to this problem?

Thank you in advance for your answers,
Sacha
P.S: Sorry for my poor English ... : /


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 5:35 am
Posts: 2412
Location: Netherlands
dragon.k97 wrote:
Hello,
It's been two days I am trying desperately to start my web application created with realsoftware. I am running Mac OS X 10.6 server. I create the site, check "CGI Execution", but when I run the application, it says: "Application launched, but unable to connect using port 25565."! But the port is open on my router and firewall !
Is there any solutions to this problem?

Thank you in advance for your answers,
Sacha
P.S: Sorry for my poor English ... : /


this is a bug in the RS 2011 R2 version, your config file is being cleaned all that's left is something like:
appname=


while there was more at uploading.
They are currently working to solve it.

_________________
SWORT™
- Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux Mint 11 and Mac OSX Lion
- REAL Studio Enterprise(latest) and WEB Edition(latest)
- Plugins (MBS Complete, ToringoLib, Einhugur, VanHoek + Some open source plugins)
For Dutch User Groups ask me to enter!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:07 am
Posts: 1
My config file also contains only "appname =". I'm getting the error: "Unable to launch application ' ' on port ", where the application name and port number are blank, presumably because the config file is mostly blank. It worked in R1, but broke when I upgraded to R2.

Does anyone have an estimated time for a fix to be available? This problem has disabled an important web-based database at our company. I'm getting a lot of pressure from management to "fix it".

Thanks in advance for any info on a release date for a fix.
Jon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 3:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 4
I think that to fix this problem you need to desactivate the autoport and set it manually. For me it work, but no one ports work for me.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 5:35 am
Posts: 2412
Location: Netherlands
dragon.k97 wrote:
I think that to fix this problem you need to desactivate the autoport and set it manually. For me it work, but no one ports work for me.


Bob keeney has the answer they are (what i heard) going to make a fix... hope to see it soon, for now just use a fixed port.

_________________
SWORT™
- Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux Mint 11 and Mac OSX Lion
- REAL Studio Enterprise(latest) and WEB Edition(latest)
- Plugins (MBS Complete, ToringoLib, Einhugur, VanHoek + Some open source plugins)
For Dutch User Groups ask me to enter!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:14 pm
Posts: 918
What is best/correct port to use?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 5:35 am
Posts: 2412
Location: Netherlands
tseyfarth wrote:
What is best/correct port to use?


pehaps port 80 on your remote server?
depends on your settings.

_________________
SWORT™
- Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux Mint 11 and Mac OSX Lion
- REAL Studio Enterprise(latest) and WEB Edition(latest)
- Plugins (MBS Complete, ToringoLib, Einhugur, VanHoek + Some open source plugins)
For Dutch User Groups ask me to enter!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 4
swort wrote:
tseyfarth wrote:
What is best/correct port to use?


pehaps port 80 on your remote server?
depends on your settings.

It is precisely my problem. I can't find the right port. The port 80 doesn't work, but I open it in my router and firewall ! :/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Application launched, but unable to connect using port X
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 5:35 am
Posts: 2412
Location: Netherlands
i have the same problem..but 80 is open on both sides. sorry cant help..

_________________
SWORT™
- Windows Vista, Windows XP, Windows 7, Linux Mint 11 and Mac OSX Lion
- REAL Studio Enterprise(latest) and WEB Edition(latest)
- Plugins (MBS Complete, ToringoLib, Einhugur, VanHoek + Some open source plugins)
For Dutch User Groups ask me to enter!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group