Real Software Forums

The forum for Real Studio and other Real Software products.
[ REAL Software Website | Board Index ]
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 6:31 pm
xojo

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how i do this in RB
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:12 pm
Posts: 680
Location: Puerto Rico
vb6.0
If App.PrevInstance = True Then
Unload Me
End
End If

:idea:

_________________
Thanks for any contribution and God blesses all (I start Using RS in 10/12/2010)
Mac Mini with Lion v10.7.5 and Real Studio 2012r1 Pro And Windows 7 RS2012r1 Personal and Linux RS2012r1 Personal Register user
my Hobbies R/C Turbines Jets Models


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: how i do this in RB
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 2:42 pm
Posts: 2985
Location: Germany
With a mutex.

http://docs.realsoftware.com/index.php/Mutex

your app makes one and if that works, no earlier instance made one.

Greetings
Christian

_________________
See you in Orlando, Florida for Real World 2013
More details and registration here:
http://www.realsoftware.com/community/realworld.php


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group